top of page

Case Peters (Pen & Ink)

Meet Case Peters

Occupational Therapy Doctoral Student, NAU


I usually get up at 6, put the coffee on and then make a quick list of priorities for my day. Typically, the first 2 or 3 hours are for personal reading and study, then I move onto classwork and emails. Breakfast is around 9:30 and consists of oatmeal and an omelet.


Next I log some more hours at zoom university, typically either meetings for group projects or class. Lunch has recently been a quick stir fry of rice, vegetables and whatever protein I have on hand. I’ll usually have a smoothie not too long after that and another 6 cups of coffee.


What do you do for dinner?

Dinner is the meal my fiancée and I tend to get more creative on, we like to break up meal prep responsibilities and each plan 3 or 4 dinners that week. Last night I made a warm lentil salad with roasted delicata squash.


How do you end the day and what time do you go to bed?

I usually work up until around 6:15, then exercise until 8:30 or so. I’ll come home and wrap up anything else that has to get done and then read or watch TV before bed. If it’s a good day (no insomnia) I’m usually asleep by 11:30; sometimes I don’t fall asleep until 2 or so but hey that’s life.


What art are you doing and when do you do it?

Any art I get done happens over break. I’ve been doing a lot of pet portraits and pen & ink drawings. With more time off I like to work on larger-scale things like murals or prints. Its actually kind of refreshing to take time away from art. It was my primary source of income and full-time job for many years, and I think I’m in the middle of rediscovering my personal relationship with my work.



What are you reading?

Just finished Do You Believe in Magic? The Sense and Nonsense of Alternative Medicine by Paul Offit and Never Enough: The Neuroscience and Experience of Addiction by Judith Grisel. Open to suggestions!


What are you streaming?

Yeah full disclosure our household can’t stop watching RuPaul’s Drag Race.


How are you feeling?

That’s a real tough question to answer right now. What’s the character limit?


What’s the first thing you’re going to do when the quarantine ends?

Get on an airplane and travel outside the country.

99 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page