top of page

Naushaba Khan (Music)

Meet Naushaba Khan

Medical Student, Class of 2024




Describe your morning – what time do you get up, what do you do first, next and what is for breakfast?

I get up around 6:30am and spend the first half hour slowly getting ready for the day. After washing my face with cool water and getting dressed, I throw a yogurt bowl with fruit, granola, and honey together and sit by an open window for breakfast.


What happens next? What do you do for lunch?

I usually attend classes and have pasta or leftovers from last night's dinner on campus as I chat with classmates. I try to do this outside or on the balcony. It feels good to get air a few times a day!


What do you do for dinner?

I usually spend half hour making dinner and eat it while watching lectures in my apartment room. I try to make my setup cozy--sitting with my waffle blanket and a cup of hot tea after dinner is done.


How do you end the day and what time do you go to bed?

I usually spend a half hour cleaning and updating my planner before getting ready for bed. Sometimes, I'll listen to a podcast episode while brushing my teeth for some motivation. I try to get to bed by 11pm every night.


What art are you doing and when do you do it?

I play instruments and sing, which is something I do for the Music in Medicine group. We volunteer for the seniors at SunTree. I additionally volunteer as a pianist at Banner University Medical Center.


Watch Naushaba play a cover of Halo from Beyonce and the song Memories from Cats.


What are you reading?

I am currently reading a book called The Obstacle is The Way by Ryan Holiday. Feels relevant with Step study season here!


What are you streaming?

I enjoy watching YouTube videos by a Canadian vlogger Kalyn Nicholson.


How are you feeling?

I feel both overwhelmed studying for classes, Step, and doing research; however, I also feel immensely grateful for spending the hours of my day doing what I love! There is much to learn in life about your passions and how you can give back to the community using them.


What are you looking forward to doing as things return to “normal”?

I'm looking forward to spending an afternoon in Scottsdale Quarter. I want to study at Press Coffee Shop, walk through Free People, and buy a poetry book at Amazon Bookstore. It'll be a me-time afternoon!



174 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page