top of page

Elinor Johnson (Drawing, Painting)

Meet Elinor Johnson

Physician Assistant Student, NAU Program




Describe your morning – what time do you get up, what do you do first, next and what is for breakfast?

My mornings vary, depending on my commitments. My tendency is to stay up until 2 or 3a and then sleep in - and I do that on the days that I can. However, if I have a morning commitment, I wake up around 6:30-7:30a, do my morning routine, feed my cat, and then make my own breakfast. I typically have some variant of a breakfast sandwich, fruit and coffee.


What happens next? What do you do for lunch?

Next, I usually hop on Zoom until lunch. For lunch, I'll either have something simple like a tuna sandwich, a meal from Sprouts, or leftovers from the night before. Sometimes I can sneak in a 30min nap, other times I'll put on music and get some housework done before hopping back on Zoom.


What do you do for dinner?

Depending on my roommate's schedule, usually one of us will be making a big meal. If I'm cooking, I typically make enough for 3-5; me, my roommate, and a lunch or two.


How do you end the day and what time do you go to bed?

Most of my days, I study until about 11p; either at the library or at home. Sometimes later, if it's a busy week. If I'm not too stressed or exhausted, I like to watch an episode of a show. Almost always, I'll turn on the neon light in my room, my diffuser, and put on some music to wind down. This routine really helps calm my mind before bed. I've also got a star projector on the way.


What art are you doing and when do you do it?

I take creative notes almost daily. I have about 30 different colored markers on me, always. As for painting, I'll do that about once a week or every two weeks. It's not really something I can do on a break - once I get into it, it's hard for me to peel away before a couple hours.



What are you reading?

The House of God by Samuel Shem


What are you streaming?

Orange is the New Black, The Amazing Race, and The Great British Baking Show. I'm sure my consumption will decrease once school starts back up again though.


How are you feeling?

Good! I'm thankful I was able to safely see a few members of my immediate family for Christmas, for my warm and anxiety-relieving home, and for my program.


What’s the first thing you’re going to do when the quarantine ends?

My dad and I have been planning to go to Costa Rica, with a side-trip to see my grandparents in El Salvador. We're currently planning the trip as a graduation present (summer 2022) but we'll see!

46 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page