top of page

Michelle Peterson (Pattern Drawing)

Updated: Aug 3, 2020

Meet Michelle Peterson

Medical Student, Class of 2022, UA COM-P


Describe your morning – what time do you get up, what do you do first, next and what is for breakfast?

I try to get up by 7am, usually my cats hear my alarm and are waiting by the door so I let them in and cuddle with them for a little bit, then get up and feed them. Then I usually make some tea and check my email. Since we have been social distancing I have been eating breakfast later than usual, which usually consists of eggs. Then I do whatever work I have for my clerkship.

What happens next? What do you do for lunch?

I try to go on a run at some point in the afternoon. For lunch, I usually snack on leftovers from dinner the night before.

What art are you doing and when do you do it?

I like to take a little time in the afternoon/evening to draw, usually between zoom lectures. Recently my art has been inspired by Zentangle®. Every once in a while if I am feeling inspired I will paint in the evening after dinner. I like to paint designs on flower pots, candles, sunglasses, and random objects. Some people refer to my favorite style as "dottilism", kind of a funky take on pointillism.


What are you reading? What are you streaming?

Right now, I am reading The New Jim Crow by Michelle Alexander, and I am streaming the shows "On My Block", "The Mandalorian", and "Scrubs", to name a few.

How are you feeling?

Quarantine has me feeling a little trapped and stir crazy.

What’s the first thing you’re going to do when the quarantine ends?

I really enjoy being around people so when quarantine is over the first thing I am going to do is have a bunch of friends over for a dinner party. However, I am looking forward to going to concerts and restaurants again.


54 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page